Fixtures

Home / Fixtures

The 2024 calendar is shown below, but is not yet complete. Further fixtures are being added. Unconfirmed as yet are the dates for the Scratch Cup, which is likely to be played later in the year; and for the Autumn Tour.

Matches

Matches are open to all members but there is a limited number of places on each team. If you would like to play in a match, please express your interest online. The Match Manager will select a team from those that have expressed an interest and will communicate the selected team and any reserves to all concerned. For this reason, it is not normally possible to pay for matches online; instead, match managers will communicate the appropriate method of payment and the amount.

Meetings

Click on the relevant meeting below for further details of the event.

Meetings are open to all members of the society, except for the Scratch Cup, where restrictions on spaces may apply. If you would like to play in a meeting, you will be able to book online. In most cases, you will have the option of paying online or paying separately to the society account – this will be determined by whether you choose the ticket with a price attached (which will need to be paid online) or the one with a £0 price attached (in which case you have to pay separately).

School team competitions

In general, these are scratch competitions and only the lowest handicap players are likely to be chosen to play. For the Halford Hewitt and Grafton Morrish, handicaps at 3 or below tend to be the standard; for the Cyril Gray maybe 10 or below. They are only open to OWs, not to parent or teacher members of the society. Members with low handicaps who would like to be considered for these competitions are invited to make themselves known to the relevant team captain or to the Secretary.

An exception to the above is the Peter Kenyon Bowl, which is a foursomes competition open to any pair of society members (but with a maximum combined handicap of 18).

Matches

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Match Manager
Wed, 01 May 2024
Croham Hurst Golf Club
David Hughes

Wed, 15 May 2024
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Peter Gale

Thu, 06 Jun 2024
Tandridge Golf Club
Jeremy Stanyard

Thu, 22 Aug 2024
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Tony Harris

Meetings

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Thu, 21 Mar 2024
Tandridge Golf Club
Peter Gale

Thu, 21 Mar 2024
Tony Harris

Wed, 10 Apr 2024
Prince’s Golf Club
Peter Gale

Fri, 10 May 2024
Purley Downs Golf Club
Alan Scovell

Wed, 24 Jul 2024
Hever Castle Golf Club
John Gould

Thu, 15 Aug 2024
Sweetwoods GC
Alan Blok

Tue, 10 Sep 2024
Cuddington Golf Club
Tony Harris

School Team Competitions

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Wed, 10 Apr 2024 - Thu, 11 Apr 2024
Prince’s Golf Club
Peter Gale

Thu, 11 Apr 2024 - Sun, 14 Apr 2024
Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Sun, 19 May 2024
Royal Wimbledon Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Mon, 03 Jun 2024
Royal Wimbledon Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Wed, 26 Jun 2024 - Fri, 28 Jun 2024
Worplesdon Golf Club
Tony Mason

Fri, 28 Jun 2024
Worplesdon Golf Club
Don Anderson

Fri, 27 Sep 2024 - Sun, 29 Sep 2024
Hunstanton Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Social Events

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Wed, 10 Jan 2024
Peter Gale

Thu, 21 Mar 2024
Tandridge Golf Club
Peter Gale

Tour

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
No Meetings or Matches