Fixtures

Home / Fixtures

School team competitions

These are scratch competitions and only the lowest handicap players are likely to be chosen to play. For the Halford Hewitt and Grafton Morrish, handicaps at 5 or below tend to be the standard; for the Cyril Gray maybe 10 or below. They are only open to OWs, not to parent or teacher members of the society. Members with low handicaps who would like to be considered for these competitions are invited to make themselves known to the relevant team captain or to the Secretary.

Meetings

Click on the relevant meeting below for further details of the event.

Meetings are open to all members of the society, except for the Scratch Cup, where restrictions on spaces may apply. If you would like to play in a meeting, you will be able to book online and pay.

Matches

Matches (except Halford Hewitt practice matches, which are shown below with an asterisk*) are open to all members but there is a limited number of places on each team. If you would like to play in a match, please express your interest online. The Match Manager will select a team from those that have expressed an interest and will communicate the selected team and any reserves to all concerned.

Matches

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Match Manager
Wed, 12 May 2021
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Peter Gale

Tue, 01 Jun 2021
Woodcote Park Golf Club
David Hughes

Sat, 19 Jun 2021
Walton Heath GC
Richard Gibson

Mon, 28 Jun 2021
Tandridge Golf Club
Mike Berners Price

Fri, 02 Jul 2021
St George’s Hill GC
Richard Gibson

Mon, 05 Jul 2021
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Tony Harris

Fri, 13 Aug 2021
Croham Hurst Golf Club
John Gould

Meetings

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Wed, 31 Mar 2021
Players choice
Tony Harris

Thu, 29 Apr 2021
West Hill Golf Club
Alan Blok

Wed, 16 Jun 2021
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Peter Gale

Fri, 23 Jul 2021
Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
Jeremy Stanyard

Sun, 01 Aug 2021
Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
Richard Gibson

Tue, 03 Aug 2021
Woodcote Park Golf Club
John Gould

Fri, 03 Sep 2021
Hever Castle Golf Club
Peter Gale

School Team Competitions

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Sun, 09 May 2021
Royal Wimbledon Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Thu, 10 Jun 2021
Royal Wimbledon Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Thu, 24 Jun 2021 - Sat, 26 Jun 2021
Worplesdon Golf Club
Tony Mason

Sat, 26 Jun 2021
Worplesdon Golf Club
Dudley Thompson

Thu, 09 Sep 2021 - Sun, 12 Sep 2021
Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
Richard Gibson

Fri, 01 Oct 2021 - Sun, 03 Oct 2021
Hunstanton Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Social Events

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Mon, 15 Mar 2021
Peter Gale

Tour

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Sun, 03 Oct 2021 - Tue, 05 Oct 2021
South Wales
John Gould