Fixtures

Home / Fixtures

The 2023 calendar is shown below.

Matches

Matches are open to all members but there is a limited number of places on each team. If you would like to play in a match, please express your interest online. The Match Manager will select a team from those that have expressed an interest and will communicate the selected team and any reserves to all concerned. For this reason, it is not normally possible to pay for matches online; instead, match managers will communicate the appropriate method of payment and the amount.

Meetings

Click on the relevant meeting below for further details of the event.

Meetings are open to all members of the society, except for the Scratch Cup, where restrictions on spaces may apply. If you would like to play in a meeting, you will be able to book online. In most cases, you will have the option of paying online or paying separately to the society account – this will be determined by whether you choose the ticket with a price attached (which will need to be paid online) or the one with a £0 price attached (in which case you have to pay separately).

School team competitions

In general, these are scratch competitions and only the lowest handicap players are likely to be chosen to play. For the Halford Hewitt and Grafton Morrish, handicaps at 3 or below tend to be the standard; for the Cyril Gray maybe 10 or below. They are only open to OWs, not to parent or teacher members of the society. Members with low handicaps who would like to be considered for these competitions are invited to make themselves known to the relevant team captain or to the Secretary.

An exception to the above is the Peter Kenyon Bowl, which is a foursomes competition open to any pair of society members (but with a maximum combined handicap of 18).

Matches

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Match Manager
Wed, 10 May 2023
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Peter Gale

Thu, 01 Jun 2023
Betchworth Park
David Hughes

Thu, 08 Jun 2023
Tandridge Golf Club
Jeremy Stanyard

Thu, 29 Jun 2023
Farleigh GC
Tony Harris

Wed, 09 Aug 2023
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Peter Gale

Meetings

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Sun, 05 Mar 2023
Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
Richard Gibson

Mon, 20 Mar 2023
Players choice
Tony Harris

Wed, 29 Mar 2023
Prince’s Golf Club
Peter Gale

Sun, 30 Apr 2023
The Addington GC
Alan Scovell

Fri, 26 May 2023
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Philip Burley

Wed, 14 Jun 2023
Shirley Park Golf Club
Alan Blok

Tue, 11 Jul 2023
Addington Palace GC
John Gould

Thu, 17 Aug 2023
Royal Ashdown Forest
Peter Gale

Mon, 11 Sep 2023
Piltdown GC
Peter Gale

School Team Competitions

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Wed, 29 Mar 2023 - Thu, 30 Mar 2023
Prince’s Golf Club
Peter Gale

Thu, 30 Mar 2023 - Sun, 02 Apr 2023
Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
Richard Gibson

Sun, 07 May 2023
Royal Wimbledon Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Wed, 21 Jun 2023 - Fri, 23 Jun 2023
Worplesdon Golf Club
Tony Mason

Fri, 23 Jun 2023
Worplesdon Golf Club
Tony Mason

Fri, 06 Oct 2023 - Sun, 08 Oct 2023
Hunstanton Golf Club
Matthew Webster

Social Events

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Wed, 11 Jan 2023
East India Club
Peter Gale

Mon, 06 Mar 2023
Peter Gale

Fri, 26 May 2023
Croham Hurst Golf Club
Philip Burley

Tour

Date & Time
Match
Venue
Organiser
Wed, 04 Oct 2023 - Fri, 06 Oct 2023
John Gould