Honours Boards

Home / Honours Boards


Competitions included here are the major trophies awarded each year, ie the Hornsey Walker, the Veteran’s, the President’s Putter and the Challenge Cup (the individual knockout). The Captain’s Cup and the Autumn Cup were both presented and first contested in 2013. The Scratch Cup is a new addition. As the name suggests, it is the only society competition played off scratch, and is used principally as a trial for the Halford Hewitt team.

The initials of winners are those engraved on the cups concerned. It may be that the same individuals are described by different initials under different headings.